HomeAbout CDWCCDWC EventsOther Events to Know AboutVoting InformationTalking PointsJoin Our Mailing List!Become a CDWC Member!Links
CDWCLogoKS.jpg



Welcome to the CDWC Web site!
To join our email list, click here.
To become a CDWC member, click here.

Like us on Facebook


WE NEED YOU!

To ensure that Democrats win, and win big, please sign up to work for Hillary and other Democrats on the ballot. To help you connect with the organizer in your community, we have posted the list below. We can also help you find contacts for candidates in local races. 

The campaigns are all in need of volunteers, and there are many opportunities to help -- phone banking (see below), voter registration, canvassing, writing postcards, and working at the polls (see below)

Cuyahoga County is organized east and west; Cleveland is organized by wards and geographic areas.

EAST
Shaker Heights: Anna Brichacek, abrichacek@ohvictory2016.org 
Cleveland Hts & University Hts: Lucy Xiao, lxiao@ohvictory2016.org
Beachwood/Pepper Pike, Orange/Woodmere & Lyndhurst: Emma Brown,ebrown@ohvictory2016.org 
Warrensville & Bedford: Brian Siggers, bsiggers@ohvictory2016.org
Solon, Chagrin Falls, Bentleyville, Oakwood Village, Glenwillow & Hunting Valley:Allyn Denning, adenning@ohvictory2016.org
Richmond Hts, Highland Hts, Mayfield & Gates Mills: Evan Allis,eallis@ohvictory2016.org

WEST
Lakewood: Marika Lee, mlee@ohvictory2016.org
Westlake & Bay Village: Kyle Richards, krichards@ohvictory2016.org
West Park: Keaton Ahuja, kahuja@ohvictory2016.org
North Olmsted & Olmested Falls: Jacob Carruthers, jcarruthers@ohvictory.org  
Fairview & Rocky River: Andrea Patton, apatton@ohvictory2016.org
Strongsville: Abe Evans, aevans@ohvictory2016.org
Parma & Parma Hts: Emily Underation, eunderation@ohvictory2016.org

CLEVELAND
Wards 12, 13, 14, Brooklyn/Linndale: Kim Cooper, kcooper@ohvictory2016.org
Wards 3 & 15: Charles Abernathy, cabernathy@ohvictory2016.org 
Ward 6/Euclid: Jewell Porter, jporter@ohvictory2016.org
Ward 7: Karen DeVaughn, kdevaughn@ohvictory2016.org
Ward 10/Larchmere/Buckeye/Shaker: Khalid Sarsour, ksarsour@ohvictory2016.org
Cleveland West: Stirling Demby, sdemby@ohvictory2016.org
Cleveland West: Zack Rosborough Hernandez, zrosborough@ohvictory2016.org


VOLUNTEERS NEEDED FOR PHONE BANKING
 
Every Tuesday and Thursday 
5:30 - 8:30 pm 
Cuyahoga County Democrat Party Headquarters 
3615 Superior Ave, 2nd Floor Room 3102D
Cleveland, OH 44114

Contact: Tenisha Mack, Field Director for Cuyahoga County; 216-971-3610 or t.n.mack2008@gmail.com


POLL OBSERVERS AND POLL WORKERS NEEDED 
 
Below is information about 
t
wo specific volunteer opportunities: Poll Observers and Poll Workers. More than 500 volunteers are needed for our county. 
It's not necessary that volunteers for these roles be lawyers, but lawyers and law students bring a good skill set for these roles. The objective is simple: To ensure that every eligible voter can register, that every registered voter can vote, and that every vote is accurately counted. That's why the work you would be doing is so critical.

Voter Protection Team / 2016 Poll Observer

WHY POLL OBSERVERS ARE IMPORTANT: Poll Observers are the campaign's eyes and ears inside of polling locations. They volunteer on behalf of Democrats up and down the ticket to help break down barriers to voting by making sure that all laws and rules are applied fairly and letting us know about issues at the polls as they arise. 

HOW YOU BECOME A POLL OBSERVER: Poll Observers are registered Ohio voters credentialed by the Democratic Party. We will assign you to a high priority polling location and ensure that you have the training, information, and credentials that you will need on Election Day. Please keep an eye on your inbox for important updates from our team, including your assigned location, training information, and your official Poll Observer credentials. 

POLL OBSERVER REQUIREMENTS :
  • Be at your assigned polling location from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. or 30 minutes after your poll closes (whichever is later) on Election Day, November 8.
  • Attend a training session in October. A member of our Voter Protection team will be in touch with more information on the dates and times available as we get closer to Election Day.
  • Be a currently registered voter in the state of Ohio.
Voter Protection Team / 2016 Poll Worker

WHY POLL WORKERS ARE IMPORTANT: The most direct and effective way of assuring that every eligible vote is counted is to have qualified and motivated Poll Workers. The right to vote is the foundation of our democratic process. Making sure that voting laws are fairly and accurately enforced is an essential step toward ensuring that every eligible Ohioan can participate in this critical election. 

HOW YOU BECOME A POLL WORKER: As a Poll Worker, you will help make sure that these straightforward goals are realized. Poll Workers work for every one of Ohio's Boards of Elections to administer the election and having dedicated people like you is the best way for the process to go smoothly and quickly. 

POLL WORKER REQUIREMENTS: Poll Workers are hired by the local Boards of Elections. We will help you through the process, but cannot guarantee that any individual will be finalized as a Poll Worker. Poll Workers must meet the following requirements:
  • Registered to vote in Ohio;
  • Never been convicted of a felony;
  • Available for one day of training by the County Board of Elections
  • Available from 6:00 am-8:00 pm on Election Day November 8.
If you are ready to commit to help protect the right to vote,
please contact: 
Reyna Walters-Morgan, 
Regional Voter Protection Director for Cuyahoga County 
(216) 302-4239)
  

Ohio Democratic Party. http://Ohiodems.orgNot authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee
 


 

Please check our CDWC Events page and our Other Events to Know About page for listings of happenings of particular interest to Democratic women in Cuyahoga County.


The Cuyahoga Democratic Women's Caucus is a chapter of the Ohio Democratic Women's Caucus, which is an official caucus of the Ohio Democratic Party. We are dedicated to bringing women into the political process by educating, engaging, and mobilizing women voters to help elect Democrats to office.


Questions or comments? Get in touch with us at:

info@cuyahogadwc.org

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 6143, Cleveland, OH 44101
Telephone:
216-470-6622